Day 1..

.. Is done, aaaaaand my brain hurts. It was a pretty amazing day though, and I am working in such a beautiful place (despite all the rain and the cold) but I have a feeling that I am going to be learning so much.
The main clients for PRIME research that I am going to be working with are… Wait for it… Their automotive clients! Think Aston Martin, Mercedes Benz, all your high end automotive brands. Tomorrow after finishing some of the report writing that I was helping out with for the end of the year stuff (all of their final yearly Comms reports etc etc) I am going to be learning the systems of the coding practices of PRIME Research. I still don’t know if I am smart enough to do all of this, but I’m going to work super hard so that has to count for something.
It’s is 7:15pm right now, and I am absolutely wrecked, so this is going to be one of my shorter posts. I took myself out to dinner at a cute sushi train place I found here and am looking forward to the weekend so that I can explore a bit more of Oxford and the surrounds. I haven’t had a chance to take many photos yet, but I am working right across the road from the Harry Potter castle (so basically, I work at Hogwarts). All of the people that I have met so far, even though I am terrible at remembering names have been so lovely and there is even talk of having an Australia Day party in the office too πŸ˜›
So until next time, enjoy some snaps of beautiful Oxford!

2015/01/img_0519.jpg

2015/01/img_0516.jpg

2015/01/img_0517.jpg

2015/01/img_0518.jpg

2015/01/img_0520.jpg

P.S if anyone would like to Skype me, I have decent internet now. Just let me know. I am aware of the time difference but would love to hear some of your voices! Hope all is well in the land of Oz!

Leave a Reply

